Testimonials


Wonderful helpful tutors very passionate about the course Good variety of learning techniques/Very open to questions and answered well
Catherine Mandri ...
Royal Blackburn Basic Bobath Course - 06/05/2017


Everything I’d hoped for and more. Amazing tutors and the other participants made this course hugely successful and enjoyable. Rating – Excellent
Jane Nyland ...
Royal Blackburn Basic Bobath Course - 06/05/2017


Covered all areas relevant to current practice practice Good article suggestions for further reading and reference list Excellent patient demonstrations Rating – excellent
Salil Parkar ...
Royal Blackburn Basic Bobath Course - 06/05/2017


Excellent course. Professionally and knowledheably led. I leant so much. A very supportive learning environment from both peers and tutors support. Rating – excellent
Amy Land ...
Blackburn Royal Basic Bobath Course - 06/05/2017


Had high expectations and they were exceeded. Really enjoyed it. Rating – excellent
Alec Roberts ...
Blackburn Royal Basic Bobath Course - 06/05/2017


Excellent tutors always attentive and great feedback. Supportive throughout the course. Rating -Excellent
Adam Partington ...
Blackburn Royal Basic Bobath Course - 06/05/2017


It was a well organised, structured and presented course course. I have learnt a great deal. It has changed my practice. Rating – Excellent
Andrew Potter ...
Blackburn Royal Basic Bobath Course - 06/05/2017


Reflection on Basic Bobath Course I would highly recommend the Basic Bobath Course to any Physiotherapist or Occupational Therapist working within neurology. The course has finally given me the link between theory and practice, which has helped to develop my assessment, handling and treatment skills. During the course the lectures were very informative and interactive. There was plenty of time for practical sessions to gain feedback on handling skills from the tutors and peers. This together with patient workshops helped to further develop treatment options and clinical reasoning. The tutors, Sue Armstrong and Debbie Strang, provided an excellent and engaging learning experience. They were always very approachable throughout and gave plenty of time for questions and discussion. We also benefited from having two overseas trainee Bobath tutors on the course, they gave us excellent demonstration and feedback on treatment handling techniques. Overall the course has greatly improved my practice. Ross Nowell
November 2016 ...
Wales - 06/05/2017


"This course has made me more aware of the importance of alignment and to facilitate better alignment, as an OT I have learned that working with trunkal impairment before activity is important for the functional outcome of the training." ***
...
- 01/11/2016


"The course gave an excellent mix between theory and practical, the stop standing practical helped me a lot. The practical sessions, could be divided into smaller sections, difficult to remember all the important information." ***
...
- 01/11/2016